Life Hacks 101: Give more space in your bag

When I stayed in Korea for a year, I decided to not put my other things in a box and send it back to my country so I can save some money. I left many of my things in Korea and put all the other things that I want to bring back to my country in my luggae and travel bag. I only have 1 luggage and 1 travel bag. My friend told me that I can “vaccum” my clothes to save some space. We bought a big vacuum bag and put all my clothes inside and sucked all the air inside the bag using a vacuum. It beame thinner, but heavier. When I told this to my mom, she said that she is doing that and it can be done when you put something inside a plastic bag. So here’s what I always do when I go somewhere and just want to carry a knapsack.

I put all my clothes inside a plastic bag.

image

I squeeze the plastic bag from the bottom up to the top of the clothes inside to empty the air inside the plastic bag.

image

Then I tie it.

image

Look how it only occupies the bottom part of the bag. I can put more things inside. 🙂

image

Start doing this trick and save more space. Very helpful, yes?

image

image

Life Hacks 101: Give more space in your bag

Leave a Reply

