Review: Nature Republic Soothing and Moisture Aloe Vera Cleansing Gel Foam

image

image

I notice that my skin doesn’t look good these days. So I decided to go back in using Korean skin care products because as majority know, Koreans take good care of their skin and their products are recommended as part of your skin care regimen.

I tried Etude House, Tony Moly, and The Face Shop’s facial washes. I want to try a new product so I visited Nature Republic. Girls know that aloe vera is good for the skin so I give it a try. There are two types of aloe vera facial wash. One is foam cleanser and the other one is the photo above, gel cleanser. I chose the gel one because it doesn’t dry the skin unlike the usual facial cleanser. The gel is transparent and it has a faint smell of aloe vera. I am warning you not to open your eyes while massaging it to your face because it stings. As for the price, it cost Php 245.00. Affordable!

Here is my before photo. My skin is shining because of oil and my make-up is wearing off.

image

I didn’t use cleansing liquid or any make-up remover before I wash my face using Nature Republic Soothing and Moisture Aloe Vera Cleansing Gel Foam because it is a cleanser and facial wash at the same time. So to see if it cleans my skin, I used the product alone.

Here is my after photo. (My skin is not blemish free 😭)
image

My skin feels soft and smooth after washing. Because my skin type is combined, my skin dried after 5 minutes. So I advise you guys to moisturize your face after washing.

Another photo with my niece. Close enough with baby skin don’t you think?
Kidding. 😆

image

Review: Nature Republic Soothing and Moisture Aloe Vera Cleansing Gel Foam

Leave a Reply

