Potato Mushroom Soup with Bacon and Pork

My alter ego chef is out once again 😁. These past few days, I learned how to cook buttered shrimp and cheese tonkatsu. And because I want to add another recipe in my imaginary menu, I became resourceful, as what I’m normally is 😁. As I was saying, I became resourceful with what’s in our kitchen. I found a can of Campbell condesed soup Mushroom Champignons, bacon tidbits, potatoes, and cooked ground pork. That sums up the ingredients. 😁

Ingredients:

  • Campbell condensed soup Mushroom Champignons or any canned mushroom soup or any canned soup you have
  • Potatoes 
  • Bacon (in my case, we have bacon tidbits. You can cut your bacon strips to tidbits)
  • Ground pork
  • white onion, salt and pepper for tasting

Procedure:

  1. Wash the potato and peel the skin off or if you want to include the potato skin, go on.
  2. Cut the potato. In any shape you want 😁
  3. Cook bacon tidbits and ground pork. Put it in a clean plate after.
  4. Boil the potato for 10-20 minutes until it softens. Poke with knife or fork to check.
  5. In a sauce pan, saute the white onion.
  6. Pour the whole canned of Camobell condensed soup into the sauce pan and add a half can of water (And a half can of milk if it is available. In my case, I only add water). Stir until the Campbell condensed soup dissolved.
  7. Add a pinch of salt and pepper. Keep stirring.
  8. Add the boiled potatoes and the cooked bacon and ground pork.
  9. Keep stirring for 3 minutes and turn off stove.
  10. Remove from heat and serve.

Here’s the finish product.

I post it in instagram as my story. Tada!!

Typo 😂

[Sorry for any grammar mistakes]

Till then. Happy cooking!

Potato Mushroom Soup with Bacon and Pork

Leave a Reply

